In a beautiful movement to support marriage equality and love of all kinds, a passionate group of Aussie artists have come together to show their support, donating songs to create an album called #SayYesToLove Vol 1. 

Launching this Friday, July 17th, and only available on iTunes, #SayYesToLove Vol 1 is a harmonious celebration of love and respect featuring some of Australia’s best known musical artists including:

Jimmy Barnes

John Butler Trio

Wes Carr

Katie Noonan’s Vanguard

The Basics

Josh Pyke


Joe Camilleri

Darren Percival

The Cat Empire

C Major and Veneno

Fiona Joy


Jimmy Barnes has said this about his involvement in the campaign, “This is about basic human rights. No one has the right to tell someone who they can love, or how they can express their love. Love is about caring for, and sharing your life with the one you love, and if the act of marriage helps to make that connection stronger in the eyes of the people sharing that life or in the eyes of the law then they should be encouraged, it should not be made more difficult. It is very hard to find love in this world and we don’t all feel the same way about what love is but it is the most important thing that I have in my life and I support people who want to share their lives together anyway they want to do it.”

Ivan Hinton-Teoh, Campaign Director for Australian Marriage Equality (AME) said “Every day, Australians are finding new and innovative ways to get behind the marriage equality campaign.  I am delighted to be part of #SayYesToLove and I hope it inspires more to find their voice to champion for equality.”

So lets show our support, get behind the movement and #SayYesToLove tomorrow by downloading the first of many volumes of #SayYesToLove.

The album’s executive producer, Michael McGlynn, said “Everyone, should have the right under the law, to marry the one they love. Australian musicians, bands and Artists stand together with Australian Marriage Equality in #SayYesToLove.”

All tracks have been kindly donated by the Artists with proceeds going towards the Australian Marriage Equality Campaign. 

AME plans to release further volumes of #SayYesToLove in the near future and artists interested in contributing should go to for further details. 


#SayYesToLove Vol.1 is released on Friday, 17 July via iTunes and the complete track listing is:


1.      Josh Pyke – Make You Happy

2.      The Basics – What Do You See In Me? <Alternate mix>

3.      John Butler Trio – Losing You

4.      All Our Exes Live In Texas – Our Love Won’t Die

5.      Katie Noonan’s Vanguard – Peace Is My Drug

6.      C Major and Veneno – Por Tu Amor (acoustic version) <New version Recorded for this project>

7.      The Cat Empire – Still Young

8.      Joe Camilleri – A Fool And The Moon

9.      Jimmy Barnes – Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)

10.    Darren Percival – Lovelife

11.     Playwrite – Whittaker

12.    Wes Carr – People Of Peace

13.     L-FRESH THE LION feat. Mirrah – The World Is Ours

14.     Woodes x Elkkle – Muddy

15.     Khanz – Deerhunter <Recorded for this project>

16.     Michael McGlynn – Diamond <First release>

17.     Hannah Robinson – Realistically <First release>

18.     Holden Brothers Travelling Circus feat. Dallas Holden & Katie Holden – Flying

19.     The Blackbird Collective – No Other Plan <Recorded for this project>

20.     Bronte – My Word

21.     Fiona Joy – Grace (Chill Version)

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

one × 5 =